Since 1982, the YWCA Women of Distinction Awards has been nationally recognized as a highly prestigious award for women. Our annual awards ceremony has honoured hundreds of women for their inspirational leadership & extraordinary contributions to our community, celebrating the best achievements and most meaningful initiatives.

This year, we are thrilled to be back for our annual in-person event to celebrate extraordinary women in Saskatoon!

All proceeds from the awards events go towards the YWCA Saskatoon and the important programs & services we deliver.

2023 Nominations are now open!

We are now accepting applications for the 2023 Graham’s Women of Distinction Awards. Applications close on February 17th, 2023. Please click here to go to the nomination form.

Read below to learn about the unique nomination categories.

29 & Under Award

Recognizes emerging leaders, age 29 and under, who are inspirational role models in their careers, achievements or community building roles.

Arts, Culture & Heritage Award

This award recognizes the achievement and leadership of women whose contributions in arts, culture and heritage inspires and benefits our community. Arts, Culture and Heritage encompasses a broad range of activities from dance, theatre, music and film to architecture, history, literature and beyond.

Business & Professions Award

Recognizes leaders in the professional and business service industry whose hard work and innovation have influenced positive change both in their careers and in the community. This category includes but is not limited to law, medical, dental, financial, insurance and more.

Community Building Award

Recognizes influential community builders whose professional contributions and/or volunteer leadership has helped to create a community where everyone can thrive.

Education Award

Recognizes exceptional educators in schools, institutions or community programs who are role models in their profession and community and are leading and inspiring positive change.

Entrepreneurship Award

Recognizes successful entrepreneurs whose leadership and business ventures have influenced social good and positive change for our community.

Health & Athletics Award

This award recognizes exceptional contributions in health or athletics. Improving the physical, emotional, social, or spiritual health and wellbeing of the community through work, sport or recreation programs, and providing leadership for positive change in our community.

Leadership in the Trades Award

Recognizes leaders in the skilled trades industry, or services sector who are role models both in their careers and in the community. Also, whose achievements have broken down barriers and inspired positive change. This category includes but is not limited to careers in the construction, transportation, manufacturing and service industries.

Research & Technology Award

Recognizes women for excellence, innovation and leadership in research and technology for influencing positive change. They are role models in their careers and community.

Truth & Reconciliation Award

Recognizes women for leadership, resilience, and activism to further advance efforts to foster Truth and Reconciliation in their community.

Loretta's Award

Named in memory of a special YWCA Saskatoon staff member, Loretta Andronowich, this award recognizes a woman who has experienced hardship or adversity but has gone on to achieve great personal goals.

Our 2023 Sponsors

Thank you to all of our returning and new sponsors for the 2023 Graham Women of Distinction Awards.


Title Sponsor

Graham Logo



Award Sponsors




Event Sponsors



Media Sponsors

Historical Women of Distinction

Click here to view our 2022 award recipients!

Each year since 1982, YWCA member agencies across Canada celebrate the Women of Distinction Awards. Past recipients have been inspirational women with accomplished careers and important contributions to the greater good of our communities, such as leaders, humanitarians, and athletes. You can find the full list of nominees here:

Historical WOD Nominees & Recipients – 1982 through 2021