News & Events

Saskatoon Makes History as Six Women Elected to Council



In an unprecedented result of the Saskatoon Civic Elections on October 26, six of the ten Council members were chosen in leadership roles that will change the face of not only City politics, but of how the look and function of Saskatoon will develop in the coming years.


The winners were Hilary Gough (Ward 2), Ann Iwanchuk (Ward 3), Cynthia Block (Ward 6), Mairin Loewen (Ward 7), Sarina Gersher (Ward 8) and Bev Dubois (Ward 9).