Lift As You Climb

Nominee Eligibility

  • May be either an individual woman or a group of women.
  • Neither the nominee nor the nominator may be a current member of the YWCA board, staff or planning committee.
  • Only women under the age of 29 are eligible for the U29 award category. All other awards are not based on age eligibility.
  • Must be a resident of the Saskatoon area, defined as the Saskatoon Health Region, see below.
  • Must be recognized for achievements and contributions made within the Saskatoon area.
  • May be nominated for two successive years, followed by a one‐year break.
  • May be nominated for a different award category after being the successful recipient in another category.
  • Is living at the time of nomination.
  • Must be available to attend the Awards Dinner and Nominees’ Reception.
  • Must be aware of the nomination, give consent for the nomination and public relations involved with the event, including photo, biography, media exposure and sponsor recognition.
  • Must represent the YWCA values of diversity, respect, and integrity, for the community, other nominees, and sponsors.
  • Complete nomination with required information must be received before the nomination deadline.

Saskatoon Health Region

The Saskatoon Health Region consists of the following regions:

Beardy’s and Okemasis First Nation Borden Cudworth
Dalmeny Delisle Duck Lake
Fishing Lake First Nation Humboldt Langham
Lanigan LeRoy Martensville
Middle Lake Nokomis One Arrow First Nation
Quill Lake Strasbourg Wadena
Wakaw Warman Watrous
Watson Whitecap Dakota First Nation Wynyard

View a map on the Saskatoon Health Region website.